Wednesday, October 31, 2012

Zombie

Zombies coming out of the pavement for Halloween

Monday, October 29, 2012

Crabapple

The tree does not have many crabapples but the ones it has are of a good size.   Maybe someone will make crabapple jelly or jam.

Sunday, October 28, 2012

Grapes

Now that the frost has killed off some of the leaves the grapes are easy to find on the neighbors fence.

Saturday, October 27, 2012

My Neighborhood

So much for travel pictures for now I might show one or two at some later date when the weather is bad and I did not get out to take a picture.  For now back home and little my neighborhood.

Friday, October 26, 2012

Timberline

The main entrance and lobby at Timberline Lodge on Mount Hood in Oregon.

Thursday, October 25, 2012

Maryhill

Maryhill Museum - Maryhill, Washington

Wednesday, October 24, 2012

Multnomah

Lower Multnomah Falls and bridge.

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

Mt. Hood

Mount Hood from Larch Mt lookout.   Mount Hood National Forest, Oregon

Monday, October 22, 2012

Bridal Veil Falls

The waterfalls are pretty along the Historic Columbia River Highway some are close to the road and others you have to walk and walk.   Bridal Veil is not too far but you still have to go up the trail and than down the trail to get there then it back again. 

Sunday, October 21, 2012

Blue Heron

A great blue heron at Bridal Veil Falls State Park, Bridal Veil, OR.

Saturday, October 20, 2012

Shepperd's Dell

The bridge at Shepperd's Dell, OR.  Yellow leaves of the big leaf maple, blue grey of the concrete bridge, and the green of the Douglas Fir trees.

Friday, October 19, 2012

Beacon Rock

A view of Beacon Rock on the Washington side of the Columbia River from the trail at Horsetail Falls in Oregon. 

Thursday, October 18, 2012

Trail

Travels to Oregon.  Trail at Horse Tail Falls.   
Pony Falls can be seen in this picture it is about .2 miles (0.3km) UP the trail from Horse Tail Falls.

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Columbia River

I got out of town for a little bit here is the first of a few pictures I took on my way.   Reeds in the Columbia River at sunset - Boardman, Or

Thursday, October 11, 2012

Old Children's Home

Back side of the old children's home on Warm Springs Ave.  The buildings are use as various business now.

Monday, October 8, 2012

Hotel Boise

From Dad's old slides
Something from the archives.  Hotel Boise ca. 1960 or some time close to that.   Today the building is no longer a hotel but serves as an office building and is known as the Huff Building.   From the picture it looks like January maybe and taken from the Idaho Building on Bannock and 8th Streets. 

Sunday, October 7, 2012

Frost

Frost damgae on a pumpkin vine.  Seasons are changing with the shorter days comes colder nights.  It was cold enough to get the pumpkin but not the grapes.

Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Fishing

Fishing on the Boise River at the East Parkcenter Bridge